top of page
Hebrew Boy.png


Hebrew Boy_edited.png

The Kingdom of Israel and Judah was ruled by various kings from the 11th century BCE to the 6th century BCE. The first king of Israel was Saul, who was succeeded by David and then Solomon. After Solomon's death, the kingdom split into two, with Israel in the north and Judah in the south. The northern kingdom had a succession of kings, while the southern kingdom was ruled by the descendants of David. Some kings, such as David and Hezekiah, were considered to be righteous and successful, while others, such as Ahab and Manasseh, were considered to be wicked and notorious. The kingdom of Judah came to an end in 586 BCE, when the Babylonians conquered Jerusalem and destroyed the Temple. Overall, the history of the kings of Israel and Judah is a complex and fascinating story that is told in the books of Kings and Chronicles in the Hebrew Bible.

biblcal kings
bottom of page